Go Back  Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums > Diesel > 1994.5 - 1997 7.3L Power Stroke Diesel
Reload this Page >

1996 F250 7.3 5-Speed, Low Power, OBDII data Android

Notices
1994.5 - 1997 7.3L Power Stroke Diesel  
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Old 09-18-2016, 03:49 PM
Gene4321
New User
Gene4321 is starting off with a positive reputation.

I am in need of help diagnosing the cause of low power. I "think" it is the turbo since I have not heard it spool up in years, however I am looking for a more informed diagnosis and solution. I would like to keep things stock or similar to stock, and am open to additional diagnosis tools. Please note I am new to working on diesels.

I have attached the BAFX OBDII Torque Pro Android app data outputs ie 2 GoogleEarth files, 1 CSV file, and 1 Excel file. They contain (4) 0-60 mph events (column "M" as follows:

1) 29 second going through the 5-speed entering on to the interstate
2) 17 second stopped on the interstate going through the gears much harder
3) 24 second stopped on the interstate and primarily in gears 4th and 5th hard
4) 44 second stopped on the interstate and primarily 5th gear

Please note the axle is a 4.10 gear ratio. Many thanks!

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bx...XowUXRRZnI1NVU

Old 09-19-2016, 01:22 AM
jacob_powerhouse
Senior User
jacob_powerhouse is starting off with a positive reputation.

it looks like you may have a stock down pipe, they restrict exhaust flow, highly recommend a 3" down pipe. consider checking your exhaust back pressure valve a.k.a. EBPV. they tend to stick if the truck sites a long time and can corrode. you could use a pair of vice grips to force the valve open. start there. how long has the truck sat? daily driver?

Old 09-19-2016, 12:30 PM
cowmilker08
Postmaster