Mileage: 132000
Color: Green
Private or Dealer Listing: Private Listing
Location (State): IL
Transmission: Automatic
Drivetrain: 4WD & AWD
Color: Green
Engine: 6.4 L

I'm selling my 2008 F350 Crew Cab 6.4L Diesel truck with a 7 ft bed. I really hate to say goodbye to this truck since it's in really good condition, but I can't justify keeping it around. This truck is a unique green color because it is a former US Forestry Services truck in Texas and New Mexico. That means it was well maintained, and not exposed to the salt and severe weather of midwest winters. The truck is solid. I bought it 15 months ago and have put about 25,000 miles on it and haven't had any problems. I move people for a living, and I was using a tow-behind trailer so most of those miles are cruising on the highway. I changed the oil every 3-4k miles (sooner than factory recommendations, I'm a big believer in an ounce of prevention is worth a lb of cure). This still has the DPF on it, I didn't mod it or change it in any way. I have a tuner I purchased with it that you could have if you want to mod or do the dpf or cat delete. It has an engine warmer plug for the winter. I also am including the Leer Cap if you want it. Since it was a government truck they only splurged for the extras that are important, like the 4x4 package with extra leaf springs, side towing mirrors, cruise control, 4x4 package and the integrated trailer brake. It has manual windows, locks and mirrors. (less to break in my opinion). This is a great work truck. I get about 10-11 mpg even when towing. I mostly used it to tow a 24 ft cargo trailer that was full of household goods for my moving company, 10,000 lbs behind it and it did better than the big freightliner and international trucks I've rented. It has a massive dual turbo for extra power and boost. This truck has a dent on the driver's door, you could probably use the suction tool to pull it out if you wanted, no damage to the paint because of it. It also has a few dents