2017+ Super Duty The 2017+ Ford F250, F350, F450 and F550 Super Duty Pickup and Chassis Cab

No Sliding Rear Window?

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2016, 10:58 AM
EightySecond
Elder User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Yeah that seems silly that it wouldn't go down.

Old 06-29-2016, 12:06 PM
troverman
Hotshot
Received 533 Likes on 257 Posts
Originally Posted by EightySecond
Yeah that seems silly that it wouldn't go down.
It's a "sliding" window...why would it go down? Works fine for adding ventilation. The Toyota windows that go down look cheap because there is no visible slider.

Old 06-29-2016, 12:09 PM
EightySecond
Elder User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Firemen "slide" down poles. I would like it to go down so there isn't two panes of privacy tint in my field of view of the mirror. Don't be disagreeable just to be disagreeable.

Old 06-29-2016, 12:38 PM
troverman
Hotshot
Originally Posted by ben97
Ive always liked the looks of a regular cab. Ive been shopping pretty hard for a couple months now and going back and forth between a regualar cab gas and crew cab diesel.
I figure I have two options;
Trade my truck in on a 55K crew cab diesel and have to pay/finance 35k
Buy a new reg cab gas truck for 30k to DD and still have my crew cab duramax to haul the boat/toys around on the weekend if there is more than me and the gf going somewhere.
1st world problems I know...
If the 2005 truck is still good enough for that, why would you need a regular cab gas Ford? I'd probably just keep the d-max.

I used to have "extra" cars, but it amounted to expensive registrations every year, more insurance, and more maintenance.

Old 06-29-2016, 12:44 PM
troverman
Hotshot
Originally Posted by EightySecond
Firemen "slide" down poles. I would like it to go down so there isn't two panes of privacy tint in my field of view of the mirror. Don't be disagreeable just to be disagreeable.
Sorry - no offense meant. To me, the traditional "sliding" window is the kind that slides, not raises and lowers.