New Member Introductions New to FTE? Introduce yourself here!

New Member to the forum

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2016, 04:08 AM
sirkingdra
Senior User
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Smile New Member to the forum

Hello there. My name is Emmett. I'm from Alberta, Canada. I am new to this forum, and have found a lot of good info from this forum in the recent past and decided to become a member on it. I currently own and drive a 2001 F350 Super Duty XL, Crew Cab, Long Bed, 4WD, 3.73 (gonna swap out for 4.10s) SRW with the 5.4 2V Triton & Automatic Transmission. I used to be an installation technician at a local hitch shop & vehicle accessory shop. I've built, installed, tested, hauled, and problem solved with all types of Fifth Wheel Hitches, Gooseneck hitches (Under bed and over bed systems) Class 3-5 Hitch Receivers, Equalizer Hitches, Roof Racks ie. Yakima, Rhino Rack & Thule, Tow Bars ie. Blue Ox, Airbag suspension kits ie. FireStone, Ride Rite. Helper leaf springs ie. Hellwigs. I'm quite familiar with trailer hitch & truck accessory brands, capabilities, customer reviews, and things like that. As for any big mods done to my truck I have owned this truck for a little over a year now. I run on 265/75/16 Arctic Claws in the Winter Time right now, I run the 58" Thule Cross Bars & the Thule Canyon Roof Basket as well as Spyder Tail Lights, Severe Duty Brake Pads (Semi Metallic) Curt Venturer Trailer Brake Controller, the Curt 8 Ton Pintle Hitch with a 2 5/16" Ball, Newer Style Ford Chrome Flaps, (New to me) Headache Rack & added on LED Marker lights. Factory ride height. Rebuilt Trans when I bought it. Use this rig as my daily driver, grocery getter, girlfriend goer, and trailer puller. All around reliable and dependable truck that I entrust everyday and wouldn't have it any other way. I appreciate all the wonderful information for you guys and I hope to be able to share some of the knowledge I have to offer. Thanks again everyone.

-Emmett.