General NON-Automotive Conversation No Political, Sexual or Religious topics please.

Age diff between g/f and b/f

Search this Thread

Old 08-10-2003, 10:03 PM
Jimmy Dean
Postmaster
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Ok, I am 21, my gal is 18, we have been dating for over 2 years, we are 2 years 9 months apart, we originally started dating over 3 yers ago, I was 17 she 14, I was a senoir she a freshman, soon to be 15.

Her younger sister, a 14 and feshman, like she was...(she jsut turned 14 July 4th) Now has a B/F he is a senoir, as I was, but over a year older than I was at that time, he is 18 and has been since before she turned 14.

What does everyone think of this? Is she to young to have a B/F 4 years older, does it not matter, should she be at least 18 or so before dating someone 4 years older, I mean, hat is everyone's outtake?

As far as my Gal's younger sibs go, I am more like her sister's older brother, and her much younger brother's, uncle/real older brother role....

I know some of the stuff me and my gal did when she was a freshman, but I was only 17, technically, it was still legal......whereas the sister, well, if her and her B/F do anything like what we did, that owould be illegal....

And lastly what should I do in this matter? talk to my gal's parents? Talk to her sister, talk to the B/F?

Old 08-10-2003, 10:15 PM
theologian
Postmaster

In most states, there is a limitation as to the age of the younger partner in a relationship, if either is below the age of 18. Obviously, sexual contact between a 14 year old and an 18 year old is illegal, classified as statutory rape. However, if the couple are chaperoned when in a situation that sexual contact could take place, a charge of implied statutory rape could not be instigated.