1999 - 2003 7.3L Power Stroke Diesel  
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DP Tuner

7.3L PIDs for 2016 - Torque Pro and others.

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2017, 12:27 PM
Hootr
Tuned
Received 27 Likes on 14 Posts
updateHi everyone, noob to the forum.

First off I would like to thank Tugly, ExPACamper, and Pikachu for all the hard work they have put in to this thread. I greatly appreciate it.

I'm not very tech savvy, but I have gotten most of the gauges to work, thanks to you all.

I want to have an AIT gauge to see the difference from MAT, but I cant find the PID info anywhere. Any help would be great. I thought I saw one at one time but can't seem to find it again.

I have a 2001 F250 7.3

I have also read that my PCM does not have a sensor for ECT, so I am contemplating adding a sensor and gauge, but don't know where put the sensor. Any suggestions?

Thanks

Last edited by Hootr; 05-06-2017 at 07:31 PM. Reason: Update: This has an automatic trans
Old 05-06-2017, 12:35 PM
coax9952
Laughing Gas
Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts
We tend to use Engine Oil Temp for the same purpose, They're not going to be that far apart...... and I don't think there is a PID for AIT, but I'm Not sure, Bigger brains will follow.....

Old 05-06-2017, 03:45 PM
Jaime74656
Postmaster
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Originally Posted by Hootr
Hi everyone, noob to the forum.

First off I would like to thank Tugly, ExPACamper, and Pikachu for all the hard work they have put in to this thread. I greatly appreciate it.

I'm not very tech savvy, but I have gotten most of the gauges to work, thanks to you all.

I want to have an AIT gauge to see the difference from MAT, but I cant find the PID info anywhere. Any help would be great. I thought I saw one at one time but can't seem to find it again.

I have a 2001 F250 7.3

I have also read that my PCM does not have a sensor for ECT, so I am contemplating adding a sensor and gauge, but don't know where put the sensor. Any suggestions?

Thanks