1961 - 1966 F-100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Slick Sixties Ford Truck

Newbie here with '66 F-100

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2003, 08:41 AM
JS13
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking Newbie here with '66 F-100

Great site, looking forward to getting this baby in tip-top shape. I have photos of all the outside angles in my gallery. I think this is a sweet truck. A little TLC and she'll be good to go.

John

Old 08-06-2003, 10:07 AM
truckfarmer
Posting Guru
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Welcome! Enjoy that sweet 66. It is a very nice truck.

Old 08-06-2003, 08:39 PM
hermanar
New User

Great looking truck. It looks a lot like my '66 F100 Camper Special that I just bought in July (See my gallery). Is yours the Camper Special? I would love to see some pictures of the inside. I'm a sucker for those old dashes. I just love old trucks, because they have so much style. Enjoy your ride. I'm sure enjoying mine.

Old 08-08-2003, 05:13 PM
Andysutt
Postmaster

Nice truck. Only thing I could see I'd do to it is get another front bumper w/o the push part of it.
Im not that fond of those
But that truck is great looking

Old 08-08-2003, 09:14 PM
Rosati
Postmaster

Nice looking ride. How'd you come to own it? Was it already refurbished?

Old 08-09-2003, 09:24 AM
JS13
New User

I took a different way home one day for who knows what reason and there it was sitting outside a local business with a for sale sign on it.

The previous owner had gotten it from his grandfather, who bought it when a guy was forced to sell it for cash in the early 70's and it had been in their family ever since. No restoration has been done to this point, it has been well kept. Except for that custom bent front bumper (he threw that in for free. LOL)