1968-Present E-Series Van/Cutaway/Chassis Econolines. E150, E250, E350, E450 and E550

First Van Restoration/Project

Search this Thread

Old 01-13-2016, 01:03 AM
az.g.denver
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
First Van Restoration/Project

Hey all. This is my first project like this. I've done paint and body before, but looking for details on 2 things for my van.

What BIG motors can I put into this thing?

Got a wild hair up my *** about sticking a v10 from an excursion in there (but I doubt it), or any other ideas? I have the 1975 E350 with the small block V8. Looking for a motor I can get, "newer" for much more power and reliability. I am ideally looking for a motor (I don't care about gas mileage) that will produce stupid power, but I don't want to spend a lot so a bang for my buck motor.

Also, how in the hell do ya'll lift this behemoth?!.... Im wanting to go up 4"

Old 01-13-2016, 05:12 AM
Riverdadd
New User
i find the search function very helpful in this forum. i've read several and most all the topics im interested in have been found with a few key words. i know u can find several threads on 4x4 vans.

Old 01-13-2016, 09:00 AM
jimandnena
Elder User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by az.g.denver
Hey all. This is my first project like this. I've done paint and body before, but looking for details on 2 things for my van.

What BIG motors can I put into this thing?

Got a wild hair up my *** about sticking a v10 from an excursion in there (but I doubt it), or any other ideas? I have the 1975 E350 with the small block V8. Looking for a motor I can get, "newer" for much more power and reliability. I am ideally looking for a motor (I don't care about gas mileage) that will produce stupid power, but I don't want to spend a lot so a bang for my buck motor.

Also, how in the hell do ya'll lift this behemoth?!.... Im wanting to go up 4"