1994 Ford F250 XLT, 7.5L, Complete Vacuum Diagram Needed

Search this Thread

Old 10-07-2015, 11:45 PM
Ex-ChevyOwner
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
1994 Ford F250 XLT, 7.5L, Complete Vacuum Diagram Needed

I was given this 1994 Ford F250 with a 7.5 liter (460 cid), automatic transmission, from my brother. Overall, a pretty nice truck, but does have its problems. I had worked as an automotive/school bus/truck mechanic for over 20 years (1975-1996). Also, trained in the U.S. Army, to be a generator repairman. I briefly worked for 2 motion picture trailer supply companies as a generator mechanic, for close to 3 years. When I was a mechanic, I had several Chilton, and Motor, professional manuals, including one that was strictly vacuum diagrams for specific years of older trucks. But now, Chilton was bought out by Haynes (which in my opinion, is worse than Chilton), and have been told by Haynes that everything is now on cd's. I have been trying to find a complete vacuum diagram (heating system included) for my '94 Ford f250. When I do a search on the internet (using several different search engines) for a vacuum diagram, the stupid search keeps coming up with electrical diagrams. There is a vacuum controlled unit mounted above the heater core box, at the firewall, on the passenger side, which controls the movement of the door which moves the air to either the floor of the compartment, or up to the defrost vents on the dash. This unit is missing the vacuum supply line which controls it. I know it comes from the heater control unit mounted in the dash, then somewhere comes through the firewall into the engine compartment. But without have to tear apart all the wiring protective coverings, I'd like to check the vacuum diagram as to where to look. I've so far, not been able to locate where the vacuum line originates at the firewall. If I'm not able to locate the vacuum supply line, I will either have to run one from the heater control unit in the dash, through the fire