Notices
1987 - 1996 F150 & Larger F-Series Trucks 1987 - 1996 Ford F-150, F-250, F-350 and larger pickups - including the 1997 heavy-duty F250/F350+ trucks
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Snap ring on T-case

Search this Thread

Old 03-01-2002, 07:19 AM
mike90sc
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Snap ring on T-case

I can't seem to get the snap ring off of the rear output shaft. I am being careful so that I do not damage the gear that drives the speedo. I have broken loos all of the torx bolts and this is the last part before I can remove the back half of the t-case cover. I have never worked on a t-case before, so I am just trying to be careful. I also was wondering if there is a major difference between the blue RTV silicone and the black RTV silicone. I can't seem to find the black kind. Is this a Ford only part? The other thing I was wondering is if there anywhere I can locate the pin that holds the speedo cable into the t-case (I broke the one that came out), and where is the best place to look for a replacement heat shiled for the rear cat. Ford wants to sell me a whole new cat converter....kaching!! Thanks for your help.

For those of you who may not have seen earlier posts, My truck is a 90 F150 5.0 V8, AOD, 1356 Manual T-case.

Mike B.:-staun

Old 03-01-2002, 11:10 AM
PAUL_2
Postmaster
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Snap ring on T-case