6.7L Power Stroke Diesel 2011-current Ford Powerstroke 6.7 L turbo diesel engine

Today is the day........

Search this Thread

Old 06-07-2018, 08:33 AM
KubotaOrange76
Its Comin Right for us!
Received 1,440 Likes on 937 Posts
Originally Posted by golfmedik
Very nice pics Rodney! Makes me really jealous!

I think the DTCs this morning were self inflicted. After installing the SOTF cable, I never hooked the air intake sensor cable back to the sensor as I was expecting to reflash the truck with the SOTF software, but forgot it after having to stop after the rain started and then dropping the rocket ship.

Bruce, we ate there while in the Dells.
Good to hear,

Something else to keep an eye out for. Pins in the SOTF cable can and will push out when you push the connectors together. Be mindful of this. I have been running a stock hp deleted tune for a few months and just switched back to a sotf tune. Couldn't for the life of me figure out why the switch wasn't working. One of the pins had pushed out.

Old 06-08-2018, 05:04 AM
golfmedik
Lead Driver
Received 81 Likes on 16 Posts
Originally Posted by KubotaOrange76
Good to hear,

Something else to keep an eye out for. Pins in the SOTF cable can and will push out when you push the connectors together. Be mindful of this. I have been running a stock hp deleted tune for a few months and just switched back to a sotf tune. Couldn't for the life of me figure out why the switch wasn't working. One of the pins had pushed out.
Thanks Chris! I'll have a look at it.

Old 06-09-2018, 10:32 PM
EO2SeaBee
Hotshot
Received 95 Likes on 45 Posts
Great pics Rodney! Nice to see the girls smiling so much.

Jim, this would handle your lift needs and uses stock arms, shafts, brakes, hubs, etc: https://www.superatv.com/polaris-por...xoCjBQQAvD_BwE

Monty, I'm glad you finally got around to dropping some things off of the truck. You're going to get cramps in your jaw from smiling so much now when you mash the throttle.