1994.5 - 1997 7.3L Power Stroke Diesel  

37" tire on a stock height F350

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2015, 10:54 AM
nossliw
Cargo Master
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
37" tire on a stock height F350

So I know this will probably get criticized pretty hard but I thought I would ask since I have never tried it or seen it done before either. I picked up a cherry set of H1 wheels on a set of NANKANG 37x12.50x16.5s. I had no use for the tires and simply wanted the rims. I am trying to sell of the tires cheap currently, but was curious if they would work on a stock height f350 with an add a leaf up front. I honestly considered running them for winter tires. I doubt it but am still going to toss em on the truck to see, heck maybe for a picture and that is it. Just thought I would ask first.

I read about the trimming the bumper for 35s, I have built my own bumper and am more so worried about a touching a fender. I will grab a fender long before the bumper.

I would not tow with the truck at all with this set of tires, simply run them for snows for a few month out of the year as I hate wasting things. I have a spare set of tires and wheels I normally swap out.

Just thought I would ask... I sure wish I had the cash to just drop a rsk up front, but currently the tranny is being rebuilt, new clutch, s366 and the list goes on...I'm broke on truck parts right now ;-) Maybe next winter.

Old 02-02-2015, 01:21 PM
DIYMechanic
Post Fiend
I doubt seriously that they'll clear. I had a set of 35x12.5s I tried running on mine once and they got into the bumper real fast. I thought I had pics of this, but apparently I don't. I'm imagining another 2" would make it even worse. It would look cool to see you try it, though!

Old 02-02-2015, 01:37 PM
nossliw
Cargo Master
Originally Posted by DIYMechanic