Go Back  Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums > Diesel > 6.0L Power Stroke Diesel
Reload this Page >

Injector Harness Replacement - '04 6.0L

Notices
6.0L Power Stroke Diesel 2003 - 2007 F250, F350 pickup and F350+ Cab Chassis, 2003 - 2005 Excursion and 2003 - 2009 van

Old 08-07-2014, 01:20 PM
F250_6.0_Myers
New User
F250_6.0_Myers is starting off with a positive reputation.

I have a later model 2004 F250 Lariat with a 6.0 Liter with an automatic tranny. I'm not a expert on diesels or my truck, but I learn as I go along with each new repair or service job and I do a lot of background research. I bought my truck used in 2010 with about 142,000 miles and did a full service on it. Changed out all hoses, belts, fluids, seals, everything. I did that so I knew what and when stuff was done and could have a clean slate to start off with. In October 2012 my head gasket blew. I had a Bulletproof head gasket put in and the EGR cooler and oil cooler replaced. I also put in a Bulldog coolant filter system. Since I've had my truck I have been very generous on having the scheduled maintenances completed and oil changes done every 6 months or less. I typically use the dealership for everything. My truck usually runs like a top and I have had no other major issues like I hear about with the 2003 & 2004 6.0L.