6.7L Power Stroke Diesel 2011-current Ford Powerstroke 6.7 L turbo diesel engine

Another H&S question. (Sorry)

Search this Thread

Old 07-10-2014, 12:39 PM
TH2014F350
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Another H&S question. (Sorry)

I have an 2014 F-350 stock can I put an H&S on it without deleting, or what will I have to do? I don't need 1000 HP , just looking to get a little more power. I am very new to the Diesel family. I love my truck and I will never go back, every time I get in it I am grinning from ear to ear. I know this question has probably been answered somewhere in here. I am just trying to learn as I go along.

Old 07-10-2014, 01:23 PM
EO2SeaBee
Hotshot
Received 95 Likes on 45 Posts
You can purchase and install a street tuner to add power and still be EPA compliant. Unless you later buy custom tunes, it will not even be capable of deleting.

Old 07-10-2014, 01:37 PM
2ndStroke
Lead Driver
Received 42 Likes on 23 Posts
You have to do nothing but plug the mini maxx in and upload the tunes

Old 07-10-2014, 02:28 PM
Tofan
Fleet Mechanic
Received 18 Likes on 15 Posts
Ok let me clear this up AGAIN. First what are you trying to do? Just add power or remove unneccesary weight that would make it exhale black smoke.

Old 07-10-2014, 02:37 PM
EO2SeaBee
Hotshot
Matt, to me it sounded like he just wants more power without a delete, so that was why I answered the way I did. I'm thinking I'll load my tuner soon (DPF on), and maybe delete later down the road when more time and cooler temps allow.

Old 07-10-2014, 02:44 PM
Tofan
Fleet Mechanic
You are gonna love your truck once you do the delete. Like I recommended earlier, I would just block off the EGR. I took mine completely off, but it can be a painful process if your not careful. Mine rumbles now! I usually drive without the tuner in the truck(just on normal) and I put it on yesterday and wow. It just takes off with no hesistation lol.

Old 07-10-2014, 02:57 PM
EO2SeaBee
Hotshot

Apologies to the OP.