1999 to 2016 Super Duty 1999 to 2016 Ford F250, F350, F450 and F550 Super Duty with diesel V8 and gas V8 and V10 engines
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Aftermarket wheel companies still avoiding hub-centric?

Old 02-11-2014, 01:56 AM
Psyclopse
Posting Guru
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Aftermarket wheel companies still avoiding hub-centric?

It's been about a year since I was considering new wheels for the truck (ended up staying with stockers due to funds). I've spent a bit of time looking around the Interwebs, and still ain't seeing much in the way of hub-centric aftermarket wheels.

Am I correct in saying that the hub center bore is 125.22mm (4.93")?
I have found a few wheels that some places are listing as "fits a Super Duty" but the bore is 125.20. I'm no math expert, but I don't see how that would fit. And one manufacturer list their bore at 125.2, which likely means .20, not .22.

All I have found so far with the 125.22 center bore is the following...

Ultra 225 Phantom 17x8, offset 1, duplex acorn lug nuts (in black or black/diamond cut- not in chrome)
Ultra 245 Spline 17x8, offset 1, acorn lug nuts (in black/diamond cut or chrome)
Ultra 286 Predator 17x10,18x10,20x10 offset -25, acorn lug nuts (chrome)
Ultra 286 Predator 18x9,20x9 offset 14, acorn lug nuts (chrome)
Ultra 286 Predator 22x10, offset 10, acorn lug nuts (chrome)

The Predators also advertise a 3500lb load- nothing is listed for the Phantom or Spline.

I'm probably looking in the 16-18 range, anything larger just isn't to my taste, but feel free to share whatever hub-centric wheel you know of...

Anyone care to post up any hub-centric finds? We need a definitive list!

Last edited by Psyclopse; 02-11-2014 at 04:24 AM. Reason: Added information
Old 02-11-2014, 05:26 AM
riden82
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts