1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

1951 Ford F1 resurrection, jag IFS LT1, EFI, T56, etc

Search this Thread

Old 12-18-2013, 07:20 AM
AXracer
Hotshot
Received 53 Likes on 34 Posts
Originally Posted by 1958 Ford F250
Your Definitely motivating me !!!! I wish I had some weldin Skills for my 58 because I would definitely do some bodywork to my metal Tank of a Truck.
Welding skills are really not difficult to acquire. You need about 5-800.00 for equipment and a willingness to learn. In my introduction to MIG welding class, I taught 6-10 complete beginners to run satisfactory weld beads in 4 hrs of instruction and hands on practice. A couple more weekends of dedicated practice on their own would make them journeyman welders. A good way to start would be to carefully read my basic welding tutorial here:
https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/1...-practice.html
Many local trade schools, community colleges, even high schools offer inexpensive continuing ed classes in welding.

Old 12-18-2013, 03:46 PM
sam03
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Great work. I'm definitely taking some notes and following your thread. I just picked up a 1951 F3.

Old 12-18-2013, 04:17 PM
old_dan
Fleet Mechanic

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Hello Sam03....you should start a thread and introduce your truck to the forum (yourself as well). We all like picture here, so post one or two of your project.

Dan

Old 12-18-2013, 04:36 PM
arctic y block
Post Fiend
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Originally Posted by sam03
Great work. I'm definitely taking some notes and following your thread. I just picked up a 1951 F2.
Yes what Dan said. Git er done

Old 12-18-2013, 07:40 PM
drptop70ss
Cargo Master
Received 26 Likes on 22 Posts
Thanks guys, will be no new updateds for awhile, holidays are around the corner! Hope everyone has a good one!

Old 12-18-2013, 10:25 PM
1958 Ford F250
Senior User
Originally Posted by AXracer