6.0L Power Stroke Diesel 2003 - 2007 F250, F350 pickup and F350+ Cab Chassis, 2003 - 2005 Excursion and 2003 - 2009 van

deciding on reliable gauges

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2013, 09:00 AM
SixGunCaliforniaKid
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
deciding on reliable gauges

Im really leaning towards ISSPRO EV2's but I found Glowshift MAXTOW gauges that are dual analog/digital. anyone with experience specifically the MAXTOW line?

I know the ISSPRO series are reliable and what not. and I know Glowshift is hit or miss with their stuff.

any have the ISSPRO EV2's, how do you like them at night?

thanks in advance guys!

Old 03-11-2013, 03:43 PM
MC5C
Posting Guru
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Just my opinion, I've been putting Autometer in race cars for over 25 years and haven't had one fail or be inaccurate yet. I have two (fuel pressure and voltage) in my truck, the high zoot stepper motor ones that light up in different colors for warning signals and all, just like Nascar...

Brian

Old 03-11-2013, 09:15 PM
amill
Senior User
bump. i'm lookin at isspro EV2 well.

Old 03-11-2013, 09:23 PM
texastech_diesel
Token Redneck

Received 89 Likes on 48 Posts
I have Isspro EV2's, 100psi fuel gauge and a EGT. I killed the FP sending unit after about a year, Isspro customer service sent me new a part zero questions asked. They're nice, the black on black with red pointer is close enough to stock that them being down in the dash bezel looks great. For the price point, they're good. If I was doing a complete multi-gauge set up I'd run one of the fancy series of Autometers, but I use an Edge CTS for most stuff so it was only the two black ones going into the dash:

Old 03-11-2013, 09:33 PM
amill
Senior User
Originally Posted by texastech_diesel