Join Chapter, Leader: Yahiko

New guy here, checking in!

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2013, 08:47 PM
The_Jeremiah
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New guy here, checking in!

Hey guys, The name is Jeremiah. I just joined the forum because (unfortunately) I just sold my ford truck and wanted to pop on over to the diesel forum and spike a conversation on which truck to buy. The truck I just sold was a 77 F-150 4x4 short bed, I dropped in a 1994 EFI 302, 5 speed, and Transfer case, let me tell you, she was something else!

That being said, I am located in central Washington, I am an ASE certified technician, I drag race in the summer time, looking forward to learning a bit more about the diesel pickups before I buy one and hopefully I can lend a helping hand to someone on the forum as well!

Old 01-30-2013, 09:35 PM
Yahiko
FTE Chapter Leader
Received 542 Likes on 396 Posts
Well first off WELCOME in the water is fine
but if you live in Washington you already know that.
The water is really cold and a bit dirty.

As far as what diesel years to go with I would not get anything
newer that the 07 Way too much EPA nanny crap on the new ones.

Yes I know I have some on my 06 but an EGR valve is easy to deal with
and so is the Kat

Sean

Old 01-30-2013, 09:58 PM
The_Jeremiah
Freshman User
Originally Posted by Yahiko
Well first off WELCOME in the water is fine
but if you live in Washington you already know that.
The water is really cold and a bit dirty.

As far as what diesel years to go with I would not get anything
newer that the 07 Way too much EPA nanny crap on the new ones.

Yes I know I have some on my 06 but an EGR valve is easy to deal with
and so is the Kat

Sean
The water is really cold, over here in central washington we had our first sunshine of the year today! I like this whole chapters thing, nice to be able to relate to people on a forum about the weather!