6.0L Power Stroke Diesel 2003 - 2007 F250, F350 pickup and F350+ Cab Chassis, 2003 - 2005 Excursion and 2003 - 2009 van

coolant filter

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2013, 04:52 PM
craypc
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
coolant filter

I am new to the diesel scene, just got a 06 f350 king ranch 6.0 psd. I have switched back to a stock air intake and i am thinking of getting a coolant filter.... Any thoughts or recommendations?

Old 01-25-2013, 05:58 PM
IABill
More Turbo
Received 11 Likes on 6 Posts
Wink

Welcome to FTE Great group of folks here,
I used this one, Been happy with it:Sinister Coolant Filtration System / Filter Kit for Ford Powerstroke

Old 01-25-2013, 07:02 PM
PowerItUp
Freshman User
I used one from dieselsite.com. Very pleased with it. Whatever you get, make sure to get one with the ball valves.
http://www.dieselsite.com/2003-20076...waterpump.aspx

Old 01-27-2013, 03:47 PM
Beachbumcook
Got Diesel?
Received 20 Likes on 7 Posts
I use and recommend the Dieselsite.com cooalnt filter set-up.

BTW, the pictures in the 6.0L section of the dieselsite.com website are ones I sent them after installing mine and seeing what it removed... and how pleased I was with the results (a picture is worth a 1,000 words).

Not everyone has as much "sand and gunk" to be removed... but if you do, it works!!!

All of the kits available basically all do the same thing and hook-up the same way... this is the best single "aftermarket" mod you can buy and install for your diesel truck!!!

Good luck,

Old 01-27-2013, 05:53 PM
smlford
Posting Guru
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Originally Posted by Beachbumcook
I use and recommend the Dieselsite.com cooalnt filter set-up.

BTW, the pictures in the 6.0L section of the dieselsite.com website are ones I sent them after installing mine and seeing what it removed... and how pleased I was with the results (a picture is worth a 1,000 words).

Not everyone has as much "sand and gunk" to be removed... but if you do, it works!!!