1999 to 2016 Super Duty 1999 to 2016 Ford F250, F350, F450 and F550 Super Duty with diesel V8 and gas V8 and V10 engines
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New to ford.. some babble and a question.

Search this Thread

Old 12-23-2012, 12:55 PM
nullop
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New to ford.. some babble and a question.

Greetings,

Just signed up for the forums. I've been anxiously waiting for my 2013 F250 Platinum diesel to be delivered to my dealer (Ordered back in September, but had to wait for the re-tooling for 2013s.. and I guess my order is in a long line of other dealer orders).

This is my first Ford vehicle and my first truck. I'm trading in a Toyota 4runner for it. I've been a long time Toyota/Lexus owner as I used to be an engineer (IT) for Toyota corporate there and got smoking deals.

I'll admit I'm one of those people who is not going to fully put this truck to the test. I wanted to ditch my trailer for my ATV and be able to carry my Arctic Cat TRV on the truck bed (With a Diamondback ATV carrier) so I can more easily go out riding without lugging the trailer. Someday perhaps we'll get a 5th wheel for camping. Also, I wanted a crew cab where no seat in the vehicle seems like it's limited leg room

Anyway.. I'm looking forward to it and will post pictures when it arrives.

I do have a side question, and will admit when it comes to electronics and computers, I'm strong.. when it comes to cars and mechanical things, I'm almost clinically brain dead.

While I won't be using this as a daily commuter, occasionally I'm sure I'll drive it into work, and we have terrible terrible parking garage.. 6'8 clearance, and I'm fairly certain when I get out there to measure, there will be parts lower than that.. as my antenna on my 4runner hits the signage often.