Colorado Chapter Join Chapter, Leader:

visiting colorado

Old 04-07-2012, 12:57 PM
7283-F250
Cargo Master
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
visiting colorado

The girlfriend and I are driving out to Colorado the last 2 weeks in August.
Any ideas on what to do or see? Wenknow we are going but haven't planned anything yet. Driving out in the corola or focus so no truck. She also wands to look at realestste while out there. She wants to move but that's another whole story. How is the job market outthere. She's an office worker that wants to write for a living and I'm a computer mechanic. My only issue with moving is I would have to loos my 2 bump sides and possibly one of my other vehicles (focus or ranger). Again another story.

But back to things to see and do during the week and a half we are going to be out there.

Thanks.

Old 04-07-2012, 07:17 PM
CS79bronco
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Depends on what you want to do & see. Lots of mountains, sand dunes, Native American dwellings, fishing, river rafting, just about anything you could think of. Google Colorado & you can get loads of info. I love the Colorado Springs area, but I live here so...but the whole state is scenic, except maybe the eastern plains, and I suppose the plains would be scenic to lots of people. I lived in Texas most of my life so the plains are not interesting any more. Probably some other folks will put up more info. Hope you have a wonderful & safe trip.

Old 04-09-2012, 08:44 AM
RIKIL
Posting Guru
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
plan what cities you will be in/near and how much time you will have there and we can tell you what would be good to see around there.

Old 04-09-2012, 09:39 PM
rikfish
Posting Guru