1999 to 2016 Super Duty 1999 to 2016 Ford F250, F350, F450 and F550 Super Duty with diesel V8 and gas V8 and V10 engines
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

5.4L Super Duty Stalls Randomly

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2012, 02:58 PM
'02 F250
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
5.4L Super Duty Stalls Randomly

OK...Here is my issue and I hope someone can help me here. Ive got a 2002 F250 5.4L 4x4. This truck has been stalling out on me. This happens at random times. Ill be at a stop light or going down the highway and I lose power steering, gas, etc. After a few seconds or minutes Im able to restart. All the lights and dash are normal. This could happen one day and not the next. Very random. Its not throwing any codes, check engine light...I just got a new fuel pump and filter in it. Recently the rear intake gasket failed and was repaired. No sputtering just one second its fine the next its out. Im a carpenter not a mechanic and Ive talked to a bunch of guys and even my usual mechanic seems baffled. Any ideas?! Thank you

Old 08-17-2012, 09:11 PM
03F350XLT
Senior User