Modular V10 (6.8l)  

question about v10 exhaust

Search this Thread

Old 05-08-2003, 08:30 PM
95_250460
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

hey everyone love this forum, just have question i hope you all could help me with, i'm looking to buy a v10 within the next year or so and right now i have a 460 with a flowmaster 40series exhaust and i love the sound, and if i get the v10 i wanna make it loud, theres lots of v10's around here but no one around here has one without factory exhaust, now i know theres no way to get the deep throaty sound of the v8 but there has to be a way to make them sound good (and loud). does anyone have any suggestions i'd rather not have to spend anymore money than possible but i will do whats necessary for a good sound. if someone could help me out i'd appreciate it, also if someone could please tell me where i could get some good v10 soundclips i've gone to all the exhaust websites and can't seem to find any of a v10, so if someone has one or knows where to find them i'd really appreciate it. thanks

95 F250 460 4x4 5-speed 4:10 axle, flowmaster exhaust, firestone ride rite air bags, black and silver two tone

Old 05-08-2003, 11:58 PM
Forced34795
Freshman User

My truck Y's off after the converter and goes to dual exhaust with no mufflers at all. It isn't overly loud and honestly it sounds like a throaty v8 at idle. Is higher pitched around 3000 but my duals are like around 2 to 2 1/4". I bet 2.5 or 3 would be even more throaty.

Old 05-09-2003, 08:35 AM
V10KLZZ71S
Fleet Mechanic
Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts