EcoBoost (all engine sizes) 3.5L Twin Turbo EcoBoost V6, 2.7 Twin Turbo EcoBoost V6, 2.3l/2.0L I4 EcoBoost Engines

2012 Ecoboost vs 2012 Tundra - have both

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2012, 12:44 PM
drh1175
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
PrinceV. I have owned my 2011 F150 since April. I use it to tow my 29 foot Travel trailer. Before ordering my F150, Max Tow. I was dead set on a diesel. My Wife told me no Diesel. I was a little bummed. But I figured the EcoBoost would be better than no new truck. I have been pleasantly surprised with my EcoBoost to say the least. I have been driving my new truck for 11 months now. And I have to say I have not missed the diesel once. This EcoBoost has so much power and Torque it is unbelievable really! If one was to pull 10k on a daily basis, hauling a bobcat or such as in construction. I still think the Diesel would be the way to go I pull my camper about 10 times a year and for that this truck rocks. I have 9500 miles on it to date. About 2000 of those miles are with camper in tow. Absoulutly nothing but praises for me.

Old 03-02-2012, 11:18 PM
PrinceValium
Cargo Master
Received 10 Likes on 6 Posts
Originally Posted by drh1175