GoodRide Trailer Tires???

Old 11-10-2011, 09:55 AM
Supercab
Lead Driver

Received 26 Likes on 18 Posts
Wink GoodRide Trailer Tires???

Anyone heard of these? just spoke with a salesman at Tire Discounters in Ohio and he says he sells tons of them to folks replacing Carysles.

Says he very rarely gets any complaints on the GoodRides....

He quoted me $480.00 OUT THE DOOR for 4-ST22575R15LRE radial trailer tires including mount, balance, AND METAL bolt in stems.

Whatdayathink?? I can't seem to find out any bad about them on the net, and reviews are good.

http://www.goodridetire.com/

Old 11-10-2011, 10:31 AM
8iron
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I have no experience with this specific brand.They are manufactured in China by a company that has 9 other tire lines. I am not a fan of Chinese made trailer tires, I have had good and (very) bad experiences with them but it is next to impossible to buy anything else now. If it were me, I would go with an LT tire instead. If you do buy the GoodRide's, just keep an eye on tire pressures and sidewall/tread abnormalities.

Old 11-10-2011, 12:46 PM
senix
Super Moderator
Received 1,398 Likes on 995 Posts
looks to me like a canada tire. Never heard of them. How can you tell they are chinese?

Old 11-10-2011, 02:19 PM
8iron
Senior User
Originally Posted by senix
looks to me like a canada tire. Never heard of them. How can you tell they are chinese?
Google...made by Mammon Tyre Int'l Ltd. China. They distribute their various brands all over the world...maybe they are OK but they would be the exception.

Old 11-10-2011, 05:03 PM
CougarXR02
Elder User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Would you expect the salesman to trash a tire he's trying to sell you? Even if it were junk?

Old 11-10-2011, 05:08 PM
Gearitis
Elder User

Boy, I was there with Senix till I took another look and there is was....

Tires - China Westlake Brand Tires,Goodride Brand Tires,Winter Tires in Tyre