6.4L Power Stroke Diesel Engine fitted to 2008 - 2010 F250, F350 and F450 pickup trucks and F350 + Cab Chassis

So Confused. Need Advise PLEASE

Old 09-11-2011, 08:11 PM
ZEALOUS_DRAGON
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
So Confused. Need Advise PLEASE

WHAT HAVE I DONE!!??
Just sold my 2002 F-250 4x4 Lariat 7.3L that had 207k miles on it. Was very happy that I sold it so quickly and I was going to be able to get my 2008 model I have been lusting after for so many years. So as I was searching for one to buy and I stumbled across a forum here, and to put it bluntly,,, I think I might have messed up bad. Reading the horror stories about the 6.4L motors are unreal. Question is now what do I do?? I love the looks of the interior an exterior of the 2008 and newer models but no way I can afford the 2010-2011 model. Now I have no truck and so very confused on what I should do now. ANY advise would be greatly appreciated.

Old 09-11-2011, 08:25 PM
slowmans
Cargo Master
Received 47 Likes on 41 Posts
If you can get a a job 2 or 3 truck with a clean oasis you'll be good to go, just do your research. Maintence is key to keeping any vehicle running good and and up to par. Just be warned ....opinions are like azzholes , everyone has one!

Old 09-11-2011, 08:31 PM
ZEALOUS_DRAGON
Junior User
Originally Posted by slowmans
If you can get a a job 2 or 3 truck with a clean oasis you'll be good to go, just do your research. Maintence is key to keeping any vehicle running good and and up to par. Just be warned ....opinions are like azzholes , everyone has one!

What is a job 2 or 3 truck mean and what is an Oasis report? This is all new to me. Thanks

Old 09-11-2011, 08:36 PM
slowmans
Cargo Master
Received 47 Likes on 41 Posts