Sponsored by: Moser

1978 F250 Custom Interior

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2011, 12:27 AM
crsweet78
Elder User
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
1978 F250 Custom Interior

Almost finished with my interior, started working on it after I graduated high school 2 years ago. Ive put a lot of time and money into it and kinda wanted to show it off a little. Everything was done by me. I havent seen too many 73-79 interiors that look this nice and clean.

The interior basically started with a Painless blade style fuse block(probably the most important upgrade).All wiring was cleaned up. Everything was stripped out and painted including the cab and dash in factory base/clear. I installed sound deadening mat on the floor, firewall,doors,rabove headliner, and rear panel of the cab behind the seats(really helped with the cab sounding like an empty can). New black carpet and 40/20/40 leather power seats out of a 06 F150. For the seats I had to cut the sliding track off the bottom because of the height, but up and down still works. And the headrests were flipped. I wanted a jump seat for the center console so I still have the bench seat feature(I still need a black leather cushion cover for the jump seat). Seats almost look like they came factory in the truck. I made a new headliner out of masonite and covered it in black headliner material. Door panels were molded out of fiberglass, armrests were made out of MDF and covered in black faux leather and tweed. I have power windows, still need power locks. Tweed kick panels out of masonite. Swapped in tilt column. Custom A/C vents and *****. Gauges and gauge trim were painted.