6.7L Power Stroke Diesel 2011-current Ford Powerstroke 6.7 L turbo diesel engine

New truck, antifreeze leak

Old 04-24-2014, 10:39 AM
bigeazy
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Leak on Drivers Side

Hi Everyone

I am new to the 250 club and the Site. My wife and I just bought a 2012 with 41k on it and got the ESP, we havent had it 30 days and noticed a antifreeze smell and a three inch spot in the garage. Took it to the dealer the other day and they tell me that it is a over flow hose and it is going to cost $480 to fix.
He also told me the ESP doesn't cover Hoses. I have read this thread and kinda have gotten scared this is going to be a on going problem with the Rads. in this truck. Has anyone else had problems with hoses failing after that few of miles?

Thanks

Old 04-24-2014, 10:43 AM
SavageNFS
Hotshot
Received 6,926 Likes on 2,178 Posts
Welcome to the site and congrats on purchasing a wonderful truck. I have not heard of hoses failing. I am also not aware of a hose that would cost $480 to repair, but I'm not an expert. I'd encourage you to have another Ford dealer give you an estimate. That seems to be enough to wonder if they are giving you a legit estimate or not.

Old 04-24-2014, 10:51 AM
bigeazy
New User
Thanks SavageNFS

That is funny you say that cause I called the salesman I bought it from after
the tech told me how much it was going to cost and they magically were able to drop it to $140. Thanks for you input! getting the diesel in the first place was scary then to have that in the first month, doesn't help!

Old 04-24-2014, 11:07 AM
SavageNFS
Hotshot
Received 6,926 Likes on 2,178 Posts
Wow...I'd be very careful going back there in the future. Try to screw me once, shame on you. Try it a second time...shame on me.

Glad it worked out tough...

Old 04-24-2014, 11:11 AM
bigeazy
New User
Oh I agree 100%

I guess I need to read up on the ESP so I know everything that it covers.

Old 09-04-2014, 11:11 AM
gengiant
New User
Hia all,