Pictorial

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2003, 12:56 AM
1956bigwindow
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Pictorial

This is my first time on the user gallery. Boy I thought I was getting good with computers until I tried to upload my photos of my truck in my gallery. I know it was not the size of my pictures but the good news I did it.

My question is how do you get your photo in pictorial? Is this an invite only thing? I have not seen anywhere on this site that mentions the pictorial or maybe I missed something. This is a great idea, you can go to the year of the ford truck you want to view. The pictorial would be a real cool way to post the galleries. You pick the year and boom you can choose from there what galleries you want to view (just a thought).

Anyway back to my question does anybody know how to get a photo into the pictorial?

I love the 1953-1956 f-100 trucks and there are only 13 1956 trucks on the pictorial (yes I own a 1956). I know there are a lot more 56 fords out there. I would love to see them all and yes I would like to show off my truck.

Thanks in advance and this is a great site!
Big time old ford lover!
Joe

Old 03-25-2003, 10:56 AM
Mil1ion
New User
Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
Pictorial

The short answer:

The self-maintained user gallery was created to replace the webmaster maintained "pictorial"gallery.

If you want the long version,I'll have to get back to you.

Old 03-25-2003, 04:22 PM
1956bigwindow
Junior User
Pictorial

Hello Dennis:

Thanks for the reply. I guess I am still a little confused. Is the pictorial an old system for placing photos of trucks up on the site and the gallery is the only place for photos of your ford truck. I am more curious then anything, it's like detective work. From looking at the pictorial it appears the webmaster uploaded the photos to the pictorial not the truck owner.

If you have time it would be nice to get the long version if it is not too much to ask.