6.0L Power Stroke Diesel 2003 - 2007 F250, F350 pickup and F350+ Cab Chassis, 2003 - 2005 Excursion and 2003 - 2009 van

My 06 6.0 will not crank help

Search this Thread

Old 10-22-2022, 01:17 PM
Jonesys06
4wd Low
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My 06 6.0 will not crank help

Hello I'm new to this whole site stuff . Here is my issue with my 06 ford f350 king ranch will not start . my truck has a compustar remote start on it along with mods done to it its studded n deleted n has the electric stock fan removed and has the mechanical fan on it with bullet water pump KC stage 2 turbo n injectors n air ride suspension n winch on front . this is what happened I remote started my truck when getting to leave work n struck started fine drove home about 40 minutes n shut off truck came out the next morning and tried to remote start truck n it sounded very weak so I jumped in truck n put key in n foot on brake so it did not attempt to try auto starting again . when I turned the key is clicked at starter solonid and I hooked up my jumper pack to my batteries that are only 2 months old n truvk clicked again I checked connections and tried a third time to start it and got no clicking or anything so I figured it was starter I removed the starter n it had corrosion on one terminal n i took the entire starter apart n cleaned it out n reassembled it and bench tested starter n it worked perfectly put it back in truvk n turned key and truck started fine I turned it off after 20 minutes n restarted truck n it started I did this about 5 times over 2 hours n i left truvk at home n tried to start the truck 3 days later and I got nothing at all all gauges work just no crank . I went and bought a brand new ford motercraft starter for 6.7 diesel n installed it n after I installed it tried turning key to start n got nothing at all i checked all fuses n relays and seem good checked starter relay n i got power where I should n have 12 volts to side of relay when turning key but dont seem to be gett