Sponsored by:

is it a good bronco buy

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2011, 12:02 AM
dustytheredneck
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question is it a good bronco buy

yes I'm new to the posting but anyways, but I'm looking at buying a 90 bronco xlt that has a 5.0L with a 5 speed manual and manual transfer case..nothing seems to rigged up at all other than the hood release lever.....134,000ish mi, did try to start but battery was low, fired on a couple cylinders then just rolled over slow and no jumper cables......does need a little tlc but i know for sure it will make it home if purchased. I use to have a 85 Merc. Cougar with the 302 that served me well, but don't know how it is in the Broncos

but the main Q is that I was wondering it the motor/transmission package was an ok setup for being in a bronco..........ANY PROS AND/OR CONS????????????????????? if i get this truck it will be a daily driver and occasionally a few road trips a year and some offroading like snow, mud, and for sure sand dunes like Silver Lake in Michigan..... i dont plan on beating the crap out of the vehicle, just have a little fun and maybe an adventure or two with the top off

Thanks

Old 01-31-2011, 07:27 AM
kenjh
Posting Guru
myself...broncos are fun..they hold up well ..they don't float..they are fun..seriously though..how is the body?? how much does he want for it ??how good are you wrenching skills?? get it fired up and try it listen for noise..mine has rust issues..and I got it cheep because it had a blown rear end..most fun I'v had in a truck in a long time..sand dunes?? you'r gonna learn LOT"S of new words out there..short answer ..it works it's fun..what else do you need??

Old 01-31-2011, 07:34 AM
Encho
The Southernmost Mod
Received 17 Likes on 14 Posts