Ford Focus RS Revealed!

By -


UPDATED: Leaked photo below.

Late last year, Ford held a press conference where they announced that all of their performance efforts (SVT, RS, Ford Racing, etc…) would fall under the umbrella of a single brand called Ford Performance.

At that time, they confirmed there’d be a new Raptor (and then showed it off in Detroit), as well as an all-new, global, Ford Focus RS. As a hot-hatch enthusiast, I wanted to openly cheer.2016-ford-focus-rs-640

But despite all of the performance announcements at the 2015 North American International Auto Show, the Focus RS was missing.

Some say it would be revealed in Geneva, because despite Ford’s best efforts, the car is going to be better received in Europe. Now we know the car will be revealed by a live stream online!

focus rs

The live stream will occur at 13:45 Central European Time. For those of us in the United States, that means a 7:45 AM live stream for Eastern Standard Time, 6:45 Central, 5:45 Mountain, and 4:45 AM Pacific Time. If you’re in California, you’re going to want to chug a Red Bull or three.

Watch the new Focus RS, in pre-production guise, hoon around the track, check out the renderings of possible designs, and prepare to watch along with us as the new Focus RS debuts to take on the world.

What do you think the car’s performance will be? Sound off in the forums!

Chad Kirchner is a regular contributor to Corvette Forum and Ford Truck Enthusiasts, among other auto sites.

Comments ()