6.0L Power Stroke Diesel 2003 - 2007 F250, F350 pickup and F350+ Cab Chassis, 2003 - 2005 Excursion and 2003 - 2009 van

Fairly New to me 04 6.0 Excursion..and so it begins

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2017, 07:28 PM
merc4now
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Fairly New to me 04 6.0 Excursion..and so it begins

SKIP to bottom for issues and steps taken thus far)

Intro:: New to the forum basically searching and gathering as much info as I can. To start with I'm new to Fords period but Chevy decided to stop making diesel SUVs before Ford did, plus the Excursion is a bit roomer with better towing and newish body lines. With a family of 7 I was looking for room with towing capacity of a future pull behind rv, occasional boat, and or 22ft trailer of atv's (all used nothing new no ideals of upper-class, or upper middle class money here). Sold my 98 c3500 drw, used money to put toward a third of the loan I later got to pick up a one owner 197K miles 2004 limited Ex 6.0L. Read up on things to before buying but honestly was just happy to find anything in my price range that wasn't beat to hell and back.

(actual problem info)