Notices
1987 - 1996 F150 & Larger F-Series Trucks 1987 - 1996 Ford F-150, F-250, F-350 and larger pickups - including the 1997 heavy-duty F250/F350+ trucks
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Temp spiking + dropping immediately (long post please read)

Search this Thread

Old 11-12-2016, 02:36 PM
Jameson DeVeau
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Temp spiking + dropping immediately (long post please read)

Hello I'm going to apologize for this long post but I have to come here for your guy's help. I'm not a mechanic but I know quite a bit about the 5.8 Windsor from taking it apart so many times. I'm going to start this question all the way back from when I started this project with my truck so you guys have a better idea of where I'm at now. I have a 1995 F150 5.8 liter Windsor XLT. My truck was bogging and had no power under load I mean I could not make it up a hill so I went through the whole game of replacing everything under the sun until I finally read the codes with Subfords advise and sure enough I had to replace my fuel injectors. While replacing my fuel injectors, since I had to be upper manifold off, I cleaned and replaced all hoses vacuum hoses some sensors that were clearly not working anymore and painted and cleaned everything. I ran my vacuum hoses a bit differently this time around with advise from another ford website. I finally started my truck about a month after I started this project and everything worked fine. Actually the truck felt better than it has in over 10 years that I've owned it. I did replace the thermostat I replaced the temperature sensor the temperature sender I also replaced a few coolant hoses that seems weak. The lower hose that I replaced does have a spring in it. The crossover hose I made out of some extra hose that I had here in my shop but seemed to work just fine. The truck ran fine for about a week or so but the temp gauge did start to climb a bit. I can't put my finger on exactly when the situation started but all the sudde