Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   Alaska Chapter (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum152/)
-   -   Sad Day (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/873236-sad-day.html)

Wagion 08-03-2009 04:56 PM

Sad Day

I sold my 96 Bronco last night for $1000 bucks...
Had a 79 Bronco in highschool sold it when I graduated becasue it Coulomb make the drive back and forth to MI said I would get another some day. Then Ford stopped making them! I found a 1996 in Juneau and bought it with big plans but then bought a boat and never had any extra money again =) Awesome truck no power anything 5 speed, vinyl floors and seats. Oh well don't have room, time, or money to work on it anymore.

I just know I'm going to regret selling it.

Sometimes Juneau sucks if I lived up north at least I could live out in the country someplace and just park it in the back of the house till I got time.

Miss having junk yards to that is what kills me down here no junkyards have to have everything shipped in.

But then again I live where I want to so shouldn't really complain.

At least I sold it to a guy that will appreciate it.

747mech 08-07-2009 09:52 AM

Had a '92 with a 5.8 (351). Great rig. Was my wife's actually. We traded it for Expedition when our first son was born. Exped was ok, but wasn't the same of course. Bronco's were fun and could be rode hard. Wasn't '96 the last year they were made? Be cool if Ford came out with a new Bronco based on the SD frame.

Wagion 08-07-2009 11:24 AM