Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   International Region (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum141/)
-   -   DOWN UNDER and INTERNATIONAL RACING THREAD (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/855878-down-under-and-international-racing-thread.html)

Greywolf 06-01-2009 04:20 AM

DOWN UNDER and INTERNATIONAL RACING THREAD

What's happenning?

Anyone keeping track of it?

I'm not an expert - but I'm curious about CART and Grand Prix standings....

TALK ALL ABOUT IT HERE

FMC351 06-05-2009 09:46 AM

I am not a follower, but always try to hear the news on Marcas Ambrose in the NASCAR series.

I was a fan of his well before he was a someone, and even if you don't like him he was a good steerer in the aussie tin tops.

I know he had a win a few months ago but have not seen him since.

Anyone know what series he is racing in and how he has been doing?

FORD RANGER 06-06-2009 09:06 PM

hi all,
i kind of follow nascar, ambrose is a good driver! yes, he drives the nation wide series,
and sprint cup series. i believe! you can go to nascar.com and check!
tin tops? is that anything like a street stock,hobby stock,late model,modified,sprint car,etc.?
i drove street stock car for along time! my car is a full body stock car with a 7 point rollcage,hail screen windshield, and some plate steel.

FMC351 06-06-2009 09:31 PM

Cool I will have to go have a look for him.

The Aussie tin tops in not often called that, it's a "stock cars" class I guess you would so. It's all current late model saloons called the V8 Supercars.

Based on Ford and Holden (GM) sedans

Check the link below

The official site of V8 Supercars Australia - v8supercars.com.au

This is Austrailia's "top teir" flat track racing series, and the final series Ambrose raced in before heading over the the Crafstmen Truck series. (which we have a ute form of here called the Brute Utes Series, or Brutes for short)

Cheers Ben