Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   North Carolina Chapter (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum88/)
-   -   Bur-Vegas here (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/839869-bur-vegas-here.html)

contenderv07 04-08-2009 03:30 PM

Bur-Vegas here

Hey everyone, I made my intro in the "new person" section but wanted to post in the NC section. Right now, don't have a Ford, but I'm looking to get either an excursion or an f-250.

The excursion is the v10 located here
Morrison Motor Company

and here's the f250

https://www.dealercarsearch.com/Media/210/s-0390_17.jpg

The X has 58k miles and the 250 has 88k. I have NO experience with diesels but from what I hear that amount of miles is nothing for this thing.

Like I said in the newbie post, I'll only be towing a 24 foot skiff (yea it's overkill) so I'm not worried about power for either one. Would both of those be ok or which one do you like??

thanks in advance and I'm looking forward to learning a little

MAKO314 04-09-2009 05:25 PM

either one will be fine for what you're wanting, however if the diesel is a 03 or 04 run from it. the later model 6.0 are not that bad. the V10 EX will drink alot of gas but they're nice and have lots of good power. Oh welcome to the NC chapter!! you've been to Jimmie Morrisons on Old Charlotte rd? where do you live, I'm in Kannapolis just up the road about 10 miles..

contenderv07 04-10-2009 08:46 AM

Originally Posted by MAKO314 (Post 7367452)
either one will be fine for what you're wanting, however if the diesel is a 03 or 04 run from it. the later model 6.0 are not that bad. the V10 EX will drink alot of gas but they're nice and have lots of good power. Oh welcome to the NC chapter!! you've been to Jimmie Morrisons on Old Charlotte rd? where do you live, I'm in Kannapolis just up the road about 10 miles..