Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   New York Chapter (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum87/)
-   -   Looking for car trailer rental in Westchester (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/831103-looking-for-car-trailer-rental-in-westchester.html)

SAlexander 03-13-2009 08:28 PM

Looking for car trailer rental in Westchester

I find that I need a car trailer about 2 or three times a year. Not enough to justify buying one. Uhaul sucks, they are nearly impossible to deal with. I found a local rental yard in Northern Westchester, but his trailer is poorly maintained and only marginally safe. Does anybody here have or know of a trailer that can safely transport a car or light ruck at highway speeds, that has working brakes, and lights, and is registered and inspected? I am an adult. I have been towing all kinds of trailers for more than 20 years. I will be towing with my '00 F250 4x4 V10 supercab . The truck is mechanically sound and fully insured. It is equipped with all the Ford factory towing stuff. I have multiple ball mounts and will buy my own electric brake controller if the trailer requires it. My boat trailer, and the ones I have rented have surge brakes. I would consider a partner ownership arrangement.
Thanks

GLR 03-13-2009 08:37 PM

Hey Steve Nice looking 70 in your gallery. For the amount of time you need a trailer you might be better off trying to work with Uhaul. We brought a 70 back from Ohio on one. 1st dealer said it wouldn't fit, went to another dealer told them we were going to haul a 81 crown vic so we rented from that place. You might just have to check around. Good luck, George

SAlexander 03-13-2009 08:45 PM