Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   S. California Chapter (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum103/)
-   -   Just stepped back into an older Ford!! (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/797391-just-stepped-back-into-an-older-ford.html)

1968customcab 11-29-2008 04:11 PM

Just stepped back into an older Ford!!

Hello all, I am not technically new, but i really didn't say much back when i had my 68 Custom Cab F100, well i have just stepped back into a Ford truck, a 78 F250 to be exact, and just thought i would stop in an say hello to everyone again. My name is A.D. and i plan on getting as much info out of you guys as i can, and maybe share some of my info as well. I will post some pics of the Tank within the next few days, but for now, Hello, and i hope to help as much as i need help. Thanks in advance.

SteveBricks 11-29-2008 05:19 PM

How you doin', AD? Thanks for stopping in to say hello.

Whereabouts in the desert are you?

1968customcab 11-29-2008 07:10 PM

I am stationed/live out at Edwards AFB(little north of Palmdale, and south of Mojave). I pretty much roam around anywhere in the Antelope Valley, and my family lives in San Diego, so i do spend alot of time down there, visiting with them.

SteveBricks 11-29-2008 07:14 PM

Cool - we have chapter members out in Ridgecrest, Palmdale & Lancaster.

What kind of plans do you have for your '78?

1968customcab 11-29-2008 07:34 PM