Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   Tennessee Chapter (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum95/)
-   -   Introductions (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/393032-introductions.html)

mramelbass 07-16-2005 02:43 PM

Introductions

Hi y'al!! My name is Mike, I live in Greeneville, new daily drive I bought 16 days ago is the 98 Ranger in my signiture. Had to buy it to get back and forth to work...Morristown,TN which is 30 miles one way. I'm a Registered Nurse in the Critical Care Unit. Been in the medical field sence highschool. I started out as an EMT worked for the local Ambulance Co., then 6 years in the USAF as a corpsman mostly in the ER, went to Nursing school after that, Critical Care class in 1988, worked in ICU/CCU, was a flight nurse, moved to Greeneville, TN in 1997. Worked in Johnson City Medical Center's Level 1 Trauma Center for 4 years, and now back in CCU. I mostly check and post in the Ranger & B-Series Forum as I'm still working on my 87 Ranger, which I bought it brand new in Sac, CA. I love it more than my 98.....and I will never part with it. Now that I have another Ford to drive daily, I need to dig into the little 2.9 and find out why I'm getting exhaust bubbling into my radiator's overflow tank. I hope it is only a blown head gasket. I also need to repaint my whole truck...the poor thing started loosing it's paint 2 years after I bought it. Love to bass fish!!!!

parks911 07-16-2005 04:05 PM

Originally Posted by mramelbass
and I will never part with it. Now that I have another Ford to drive daily, I need to dig into the little 2.9 and find out why I'm getting exhaust bubbling into my radiator's overflow tank.

I smell project!!!! :-wink :-wink

Since you have a new daily driver.......

A 302 5.0L V8 will move your little 87 Ranger like nothing else you have seen. The swap is very simple. :-X22 :-X22

Greywolf 07-16-2005 05:17 PM