Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   6.0L Power Stroke Diesel (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum107/)
-   -   2003 6.0 fuel leak! (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/282180-2003-6-0-fuel-leak.html)

c dogg 09-12-2004 09:20 AM

2003 6.0 fuel leak!

I have a 2003 6.0 that has 15,000 mi, and up until now have had no major problems and love my truck. Recently my F 550 sprung a fuel leak while I was driving. I thought no big deal, so I took it in to have the fuel line replaced. It took a week to get the fuel line in, Now you need to understand that I am a concrete contractor and my truck is my livelyhood. I get the truck back and the next morning the same fuel leak appears. OK, I am trying to be patient and realize that people make mistakes so I have it towed to the service dept. They tell me that it is bearly leaking and would be OK to drive. When I looked under the truck while it was running diesel was pouring off the top of my transmission on to the ground! It was not OK to drive! Allright, so I get the truck delivered back to me a WEEK later! Finally I have my truck back, I get in it to go to work ,after spending an hour loading it with all my tools, and I start it up and I smell diesel, I look under it and I have a three foot around puddle of diesel on the ground! OK, NOW I (SNIP), I call the service dept and try to be calm, explaining the problem is back, they tow the truck back to the shop, I get a call from the shop foreman, he says that he can't find any leak. I don't know what to do next, remember this truck is my only way to earn a living, I have customers waiting for me to get there job done. Anyway, I was wondering if anybody out there has had a problem like this, any help would be great, Thanks.

Daryl Hunter 09-12-2004 10:14 AM

Wow, seems like that dealership needs a new diesel mechanic - one with eyes!

mikewrt 09-12-2004 12:06 PM