Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   User Gallery & Picture Display (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum77/)
-   -   I can't even create an album (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/211238-i-cant-even-create-an-album.html)

fordranger68 02-28-2004 10:44 PM

I can't even create an album

Every time i go through the create an album step, it doesn't show up afterwards. I have tried 2 or 3 times. Under the title, "albums in your gallery," nothing shows up. Do i have to be in netscape or something?
x(

Mil1ion 02-28-2004 10:53 PM

Log out & I'll do it for you :)

Mil1ion 02-28-2004 10:58 PM

Album, created, You have a new password.
Watch for e-mail :)

96explorereddieb 03-01-2004 01:43 PM

I couldn't create one either. Please create an album for me. :) Thanks!!!! :)

TNMountaineerAWD 03-03-2004 09:01 PM

Silly noob here, I am having the same problem. I try to create a gallery, even trying to go under Ford F150, (I read on one of the other posts, something about it will only take Ford trucks.) and that still didn't work? A little help for the new guy please.

Mil1ion 03-03-2004 09:58 PM

Go to the USER CP hyperlink located at the extreme left, in the blue bar that runs across the top of the page..
Click That

Click > Edit User Gallery

fill out all the information on the vehicle making sure you have Titled the gallery to what you want.
Click the button that saves or updates the gallery.

Now,

Click Create Album

then

click edit for that album .
You should see 5 browse windows
start uploading picture files from your computer.
Make sure the pics are not Too Large, no more than 40KB in size.

TNMountaineerAWD 03-03-2004 11:46 PM

Originally posted by Mil1ion
go to the settings button.

click > Edit User Gallery

Click create album

fill out all the information on the vehicle

then click edit for that album & start uploading pics..
Make sure the pics are not Too Large, no more than 40KB in size.