Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   North Carolina Chapter (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum88/)
-   -   new to nc (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/149512-new-to-nc.html)

brown beef 09-04-2003 05:47 PM

new to nc

hey, Im new to NC and this site, Im from CT, looking for trails and a 4x4 shop in the winston-greensboro area, or just other wheels to help me get into the scene down here, thanks
my trucks a 84 ranger body i put onto a bronco frame, powered by a 302

Bob Ayers 09-04-2003 06:36 PM

new to nc

Welcome to FTE, and NC!!!!

I don't do any off roading myself, so I can't help you with any
trails, sorry....

78'fordman 09-05-2003 08:35 AM

new to nc

hey welcome to nc. the best place around i have found to go wheeling is in the Uwharrie Mountains along the Pee Dee River and Lake Tillery. i live only about 20 min away from the reserve. i have wheeled all over the state adn still think this is one of the best place. if you want i can get you the dates teh trails are open. they close them in the winter for soil conservation. well anyway if you need anymore info let me know hope this helped

Dan Q 09-13-2003 10:34 PM

new to nc

Originally posted by brown beef
hey, Im new to NC and this site, Im from CT, looking for trails and a 4x4 shop in the winston-greensboro area, or just other wheels to help me get into the scene down here, thanks
my trucks a 84 ranger body i put onto a bronco frame, powered by a 302

Where in CT did you come from? I came from Bridgeport about 20 years ago due to employment. Spent most of my time here, and love it.

I'm down on the coast, so I can't offer you much as far as four wheeling or shops. But if you ever make it to the coast, I'm in the Havelock, Newport area. Drop me a line and I'll throw a steak on the grill for you.

Dan Q

brown beef 09-15-2003 12:17 AM

new to nc