Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   6.0L Power Stroke Diesel (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum107/)
-   -   2004 6.0 diesel oil leak (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/149323-2004-6-0-diesel-oil-leak.html)

oric 09-04-2003 06:16 AM

2004 6.0 diesel oil leak

I bought a 2004 F350 w/ 6.0l diesel.I just have 96 miles on it now and found oil stains on my driveway.I looked from under the truck and it seemed to be dripping down on the right rear of the head cover.I took it rite back to the dealer.Now after a week and a half later(them bums)they are finally working on it.All I can get from them so far is that they are changing the gasket on the head cover!Now I am brand new to diesels and no very little about any type of motors as it is,but if oil is leaking whouldnt that be a valve cover gasket not a head cover?Any way Im hopeful to get it back today and soon as I know more I will post it..Thanks for any replys..signed a very sad 1st time truck owner.

Badger 09-04-2003 06:47 AM

2004 6.0 diesel oil leak

Did they give any reasons why it took 'em a week and a half to get started on it?

oric 09-04-2003 07:18 AM

2004 6.0 diesel oil leak

yes they didnt know why it was leaking so they wanted to order any parts they may be needed including head covers of some crap before they opened anything up.Thats ok with me but they got the parts in three days and just never got to it and I dont know why.By the way!they told me to keep the truck and drive it till the parts come in ,I said yeah rite and leak oil all over the bottom of a brand new truck and stain my driveway some more >no way then if anything else happens the void my warrenty(I would think)

oric 09-04-2003 12:42 PM

2004 6.0 diesel oil leak