Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   1994.5 - 1997 7.3L Power Stroke Diesel (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum170/)
-   -   Newbie Here (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/1354440-newbie-here.html)

DeltaRunner 01-02-2015 02:12 AM

Newbie Here

Hey fellas. I'm new to the forum as well as Ford diesel trucks. I've been looking for a 95-97 F250-350 4x4 for a while now. I found one for sale that is worth checking out, however, it's almost 300 miles away. I have never owned a truck like this so I have no clue about what to look for in buying a used one. Any help would be appreciated on what to ask the guy and other things to look for if I decide to make the drive.

So, here is what I'm looking at. I would post a pic, but it says I'm not allowed.

1997 Ford 350 single axle, 4x4, four door, 7.3ltr diesel, long wheel base Truck. All power locks, windows, etc. In good shape with low miles 148,000. Two many new items and parts to list from batteries, starter, alternator, to wiper blades..

ProjectDually 01-02-2015 03:06 AM

I can't remember what the stipulations were for posting pictures. I think it's 10 posts or something like that. It's in the FAQ somewhere.

I drove maybe 100+ to get mine.
A couple things: price, condition, and miles. This will help us out more. Higher mileage could potentially indicate what you will be looking at replacing soon if it wasn't already.