Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   Washington Chapter (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum188/)
-   -   Another Noob (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/1230260-another-noob.html)

slowlanemcvane 03-15-2013 03:51 PM

Another Noob

Hey all, just wanted to give a quick shoutout to everyone in Washington! I'm brand new to these forums and one of the mods welcomed me to the site and linked me over here.

A little about myself, I'm an Army guy, currently stationed at Fort Lewis (they call it JBLM now). I just moved to God's country from Texas. I'm not new to trucks, but I'm relatively new to Ford trucks, my last truck having been a 1999 Dodge Ram 1500 with the Magnum 5.9 V8. I want to get into a diesel rig, looking at 4x4 F-250s and F-350s right now, and I'm looking mostly at 6.0 Powerstroke models, due to the age, mileage, and affordability of those trucks. Like I said, I'm in the Army and we soldiers don't get paid all that well compared to the cost of living around here.

If anyone could recommend some good dealers around Puget Sound that could help me find a good truck, that would be helpful. Looking forward to hanging out! Thanks y'all!

Opossum 03-15-2013 04:07 PM

Welcome, we have a good bunch here.

On your truck shopping 2 things, take some time and look around/post in the 6.0PSD forum to see what your getting into with the 6.0 6.0L Power Stroke Diesel - Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums and compare it to the 7.3 1999 - 2003 7.3L Power Stroke Diesel - Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

As for dealers, dealers are dealers man, they do what they do. All depends on what your trying to do.

Yahiko 03-15-2013 10:24 PM

I would send you to see the guy I got my 6.0L from.
Puyallup Ford Mazda dealership: Tacoma Kent Renton Maple Valley Ford Mazda dealer | Fugate Ford
You want to talk with
Kurt Kranc
Phone: 360-825-7731
Cell: 253-347-1401
Tell him