Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   Ford vs The Competition (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum17/)
-   -   Writing a paper Ford Trucks vs Chevy (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/112362-writing-a-paper-ford-trucks-vs-chevy.html)

iloveford 04-16-2003 10:30 AM

Writing a paper Ford Trucks vs Chevy

I am a college freshman and I have to write a classification and division paper in my English class. I decided to write it about Ford Trucks vs Chevy Trucks

i was wondering if anyone could help supply some details about both to compare them together, IT would be so appreciated!!

i was thinking about comparing trucks just in general so if anyone has any specs on mileage, wear and tear on either ford or chevy it would be realll helpful...

you could leave a message or a few it would be real helpful

Thanks a bunch

Erica

cobraguy 04-16-2003 01:55 PM

Sorry, if it were an argumentative paper I could help. Comparitive assignments are supposed to be unbiased. I am biased. There are many differences between the two besides appearence and engine design. Suspension is different front and rear for many years. I never had to slam a ford truck door hard to get it to stay shut. Good luck on your paper, Rich

iloveford 04-16-2003 02:04 PM

it is like an argumentative but it has to be compared also...thanks but i fu have some information to provide it would be real helpful though

Carlene 04-16-2003 02:17 PM

Hi Erica and Welcome to FTE.

If you read through this forum, you'll find all types of comparisons for Ford vs. Chevy to assist you in doing your paper.

Also, reading through the many posts in this forum may give you an idea of what particular differences you want to write about whether it's the looks, performance or comfort.

SpearLA 04-16-2003 08:36 PM

Iloveford,