Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   Bio-diesel, Propane & Alternative Diesel Engine Fuels (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum168/)
-   -   Biodiesel in a 6.0L (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/1075360-biodiesel-in-a-6-0l.html)

JESTERxHEAD 06-15-2011 12:14 PM

Biodiesel in a 6.0L

I have been doing some research... and I still have a few questions..

I have been running #2 for about 20k miles. (since I bought the truck) I dont know what was ran in it before.

What are the advantages to bio in a 6.0L and what do I have do look for and do to my truck to run b20 or even b50?

I'm new to the bio game for sure...so any help would be appreciated.

fabmandelux 06-15-2011 12:20 PM

No Mods are needed to your truck. You may have to change your fuel filter fairly soon though. Bio will clean out your entire fuel system and plug your fuel filter.

The advantages? My fuel cost me around $1 a gallon..............

JESTERxHEAD 06-15-2011 12:36 PM

Is that the same as the b20 at the pump? I wont be mixing my own or anything....

fabmandelux 06-15-2011 12:39 PM

I've been making bio for almost 7 years now, and would NEVER go back to dino-diesel!

You can use B-20 with 0 changes or problems.

JESTERxHEAD 06-15-2011 01:07 PM

Cool sounds good but why not go to #2 again? what are the advantages fuel wise...not cost...because around here its the same cost.

binuya 06-15-2011 01:37 PM

Originally Posted by JESTERxHEAD (Post 10462995)
Cool sounds good but why not go to #2 again? what are the advantages fuel wise...not cost...because around here its the same cost.