Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   Pennsylvania Chapter (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum182/)
-   -   Jasper transmission (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/1073466-jasper-transmission.html)

BEAST428 06-08-2011 11:15 AM

Jasper transmission

I purchased and installed a Jasper reman transmission in May 2003 at 60 thousand miles in my C350 diesel. Yesterday it died at 79000 miles. Jaspers warranty is 3yr 75000 miles at that time. They refused to do anything. What are your thoughts? Below is the comment I posted on Jaspers facebook page.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
I am a automotive professional with over 30 years experience. I currently work for an automobile dealership and have my own shop part time. I have used Jasper products in cars and trucks including my own. I have made it a point to recommend Jasper products to customers because of the reliability that me and my customers have experienced, until now. I own a 1995 Ford Centurion conversion C350 diesel that is used only for shows, travel and towing my camper. In may 2003 at 60 thousand miles I replaced the transmission with a Jasper unit in my shop. Using all Jasper accessories, transmission cooler and braided lines. I have changed the fluid and filter twice since installation. This past week I noticed a delayed 1-2 upshift while towing. I checked the fluid and found it burnt. The vehicle currently has 79 thousand miles on it. I know that the warranty was 3 year and 75 thousand miles but I think that it should have lasted more than 19 thousand miles. I will be on the phone to Jasper tomorrow.