6.2L V8 Discuss the 6.2L V8

2013 F-250 6.2 stumble

Search this Thread

Old 11-22-2016, 06:39 PM
gstanfield
Senior User
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
2013 F-250 6.2 stumble

I've searched and read every thread related, but none really seem to be the same issue I'm having.

A few weeks ago I bought a 2013 F-250 CCLB 6.2 for my company. The truck is low mileage (50k) and runs great with one exception. When driving at low throttle positions, about 1/8-1/2 throttle, it has a stumble to it that is very consistent. It's almost exactly a 2 second cycle where the engine misses slightly then picks back up and runs steady. Most of the time it's minor enough to feel, but not much to hear, but sometimes it's just right that you can even see the tachometer needle dip slightly then rise back up. There are no codes and it runs perfect above 1/2 throttle and idles just fine. I'm a mechanic, but not a Ford mechanic so I thought I'd ask and see if it's a known issue before I start trouble shooting it. FWIW< there are no codes, stored or pending, and just based on experience with brand X (my other job is irrelevant...) I went ahead and replaced the EVAP solenoid which didn't change a thing.

Thanks for any suggestions before I pull it in the shop and take up a bay of my shop to start working on it.

G

Old 11-22-2016, 07:07 PM
Chuck's First Ford
Postmaster
Received 15 Likes on 15 Posts
reset computer.

what about the throttle position sensor.? a bad spot.

I am a brand "X" mechanic. as my screen name states.

I had a small issue last year and cleaning the throttle body fixed it.

Old 11-22-2016, 07:39 PM
gstanfield
Senior User
Originally Posted by Chuck's First Ford
reset computer.

what about the throttle position sensor.? a bad spot.

I am a brand "X" mechanic. as my screen name states.

I had a small issue last year and cleaning the throttle body fixed it.